PHCP Activity‎ > ‎PHCP Updates‎ > ‎

Announcement of PHCP Interim Executive Committee

posted Mar 2, 2015, 9:19 AM by Mark Sum

We are pleased to announce that the Steering Committee has voted to accept the slate of candidates for the PHCP Interim Executive Committee:


ASTHO co-chair:


John Thomas ‘J.T.’ Lane

Assistant Secretary for Public Health

Louisiana Department of Health & Hospitals


NACCHO co-chair:


Arthur Davidson

Director, Public Health Informatics, Epidemiology, and Preparedness

Denver Public Health


At-large members:


Bill Brand

Director, Public Health Informatics Science

Public Health Informatics Institute


Jim Collins

Director, Communicable Disease Division

Michigan Dept of Community Health


Mark Conde

Associate Director, EMPH Applied Public Health Informatics Program

Emory Rollins School of Public Health at Emory University


Rebecca Coyle

Executive Director

American Immunization Registry Association (AIRA)


Bryant Karras

Chief Public Health Informatics Officer (Sr. Epidemiologist) and Meaningful Use Coordinator

State of Washington, Department of Health



Thank you all for your participation and responsiveness throughout the nomination and voting process. We look forward to seeing you at our in-person meeting on March 11.